Instagram Version of Our Holiday

Like a lot of us, this past weekend meant end-of-summer celebrations.  Labor Day weekend arrived and my son had an extra day off from school.  And when the opportunity presented itself for us to take a trip to the beach for the long weekend, we jumped at the chance!  Spending a weekend in a fancy hotel with the kiddos was exactly what I needed!!  We were able to leave behind the dirty dishes, laundry and homework and spend time together as a family.  I watched as my son jumped in the crashing waves, my daughter rolled and laughed on the hotel bed.  We ordered room service for breakfast and let someone else take care of us for a change.  We even got up at 4:30am to watch the sunrise over the water.  This whole weekend was magical for all of us.  And the best part is, when we finally got home from our little break…we were relaxed.  And feeling relaxed has been a thing of the past for me lately!  Hahaha.  I’m so happy we decided to go!

Here are a few snapshots of our holiday weekend taken via Instagram.  (I’m not afraid to admit that I’m an Insta-addict!)  If you’d like to follow me on Instagram, just search for @amandadadams.  (I like to follow back.)  😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

